Forum

Home
Member List
Forums   » General   » The War of the Worlds Team   » EvilNerfherder'...  

Welcome Guest ( Login or Register ) 

EvilNerfherder's pit.
Author

Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator

Group: Forum Moderators
Active: 12/12/2012

Greetings one and all!

I'm Tony, and I am 38. I have been living in Newcastle now for around 8 years (barring a recent short break of a year) but originally hail from West Sussex.

I have been an active part of the War of the Worlds community for a couple of years now and it was a dream come true for me finding myself working here on Jeff Wayne's official TWOTW website. If you'd told me when I first heard the album, way back in the mists of time, that I would be doing so, I wouldn't have believed you. Having said that, there was no internet back then, so perhaps that's a given.

Here on the site, I am an Admin/Moderator/Trustee. That entails a wide ranging group of duties, such as; general looking after the site and it's members, offering advice and information to those members who request it, liasing with Jeff and JWM with regards to any news that is to be posted, devising and adding new sections to the site (along with my fellow Admins) and so on. Jon, Brendan, Lee and I discuss daily ways in which we can make the site a pleasant experience for everyone who takes the time to visit.

As for other hobbies, I like movies and reading (Horror and Sci-Fi, mostly), computer gaming and TWOTW in all it's incarnations (obviously!) I spend an awful lot of my free time doing stuff on this and another site. I am also starting to write my first full length novel.

Music-wise, I'm primarily a rock/metal bloke, but I have been known to listen to some dance, classical and electronic music.

I'm not married (tried it once, didn't work out) and have no children or pets.

For the curious, here is an image of me.. erm.. hard at work on the site...