Member's Sign In

Sign in with your account details



Don't have a member Account?
Create an account now


Having trouble logging in? Click here to retrieve your username or password.


Facebook

Twitter

News

JUN
01
2009

JEFF WAYNE ON METAL EXPRESS GUEST DJ SHOW THIS WEEK!


Metal Express Radio is an internet based Hard Rock radio show/web magazine and is one of the largest sites of its kind with around 150,000 visitors per month. It has been going for over 20 years and boasts the largest catalogue of songs of any Rock station on the internet. The station features 24 hour streaming music of all styles across the Hard Rock genre as well as daily news items, album and gig reviews, written and audio interviews and Guest DJ spots.

The Guest DJ Hour on Metal Express Radio was developed to give musicians the opportunity to divulge personal musical influences and preferences to a dedicated Hard Rock/Metal audience. The primary goal is to allow the audience to get to know the musicians' "inner workings" better via their song selections and spoken introductions.

In line with this, each Guest DJ is asked to pick 10 of their favourite Hard Rock/Metal tracks by bands that influenced them in some way and helped inspire their own musical career. With that in mind, other goals of the show are to create an opportunity for our Guest DJs to have fun reminiscing about musical influences (both past and present) and also to promote their own current releases and/or concert tours.

To hear Jeff's playlist tune in Friday, June 5th at 15:00 CET (9 AM EST) and 21:00 CET (3 PM EST).

The War of The Worlds Team

comments powered by Disqus

© Copyright Ollie Record Productions 1978-2018. All Rights Reserved